"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearMU
mutual_aid resistancecommittee 7 hours ago 100%

Help with upcoming Rent and replacement laptop battery

Hello again everyone, hate having to make these posts and I really wish there was something else i could do :( For a quick recap ~ my wife and I are homeless and disabled, and lost pretty much all of our family over the past year and have no friends around so zero support system. We currently have been able to manage staying in a sleezy motel, and thanks to you guys have been able to stay off the streets thus far.

I was advised that I should perhaps start fundraising for next months rent a bit earlier so it isn’t a last minute desperate nail biting affair as to whether we’ll be on the street or not - for reference, again, it costs $55/day, $250/week, or $650/month if paid in advance. Any help is greatly appreciated and I can’t say enough how much it means to us. We’re in a really hard spot just in general as we lost half our food stamps and due to the stoppage of the Affordable Connectivity Program we’ve had to start paying for phone service as well which is extremely vital, and we do not have a vehicle and stay in an area lacking good public transport so we have to basically rideshare to anywhere we’ve got to go unless it is extremely close as I’m completely unable to walk most days and only can manage a short distance when I can due to an injury. This is just to say again, absolutely anything is greatly appreciated.

One more thing is that, I have a refurbished laptop I got a long time ago off eBay, but the it hasn’t been able to be turned on in a few months - I’m assuming it’s the battery as I could tell it was failing beforehand. The particular battery is anywhere from $25-$99 to replace but obviously we’d be going for the absolute cheapest one we can manage - hoping to maybe scrape about $50 together for this as that should be enough.

For the bajillionth time because I can’t express this enough, thank you so much everyone. We should hopefully be out of this situation come November sometime. Fingers crossed 🥹❤️🚩

You may see this post again as I’m likely to have to repost it ~

cash app is $goldenratio1123 PayPal is @ iwannadaisuki Can DM me for my wife’s payment information as well as my Zelle or if you have any trouble finding me on those platforms.

6
12
Comments 12