challenges
utopify.org - Challenges maxmoon • 1 year ago • 100%

🎥 Produce a Video | Challenge

🎥 Produce a Video | Challenge

Summary

Record, edit/cut and publish a video

Description

Video production can get overwhelming if you plan too complex videos and if you invest weeks for a short video it can get too much and you could stagnate.

I created complex videos, but after a few days I had more material on my hard disk than I could cut. It was overwhelming, because my goal was to create high quality videos. For months I didn't publish a video and didn't work a lot on videos. Stagnation and procrastination started.

With a simple habit to work on non-complex and small videos like this, we can get a healthy routine to work on videos again.

Let us produce videos together!

Goals

  • Occupy yourself with recording, cutting/editing and publishing videos
  • Create a video
  • Publish a video no matter if it's good or not

Rules

  • You must create at least one video within 7 days
  • Publish the video and share the link here

Tasks

Type Name Note
habit 🎥 Publish another video This might be very hard, but if you publish another video, you can hit the plus
daily 🎥 Video Editing Occupy yourself with video editing/cutting and publishing. Watch tutorials or read blogs about video editing to reach your goals.
todo 🎥 Find a tool to edit/cut videos I recommend the open source software Kdenlive
todo 🎥 Write down your video idea Use paper/pen or an app. It doesn't matter! It's just important you are comfy with it.
todo 🎥 Finish editing a video You can check this of if you finished a video
todo 🎥 Publish a video I recommend to join a fitting Peertube instance, like me (1. channel, 2. channel) or YouTube

1
0
Comments 0