destiny
Destiny oryx 1 year ago 100%

Contraverse Hold + Collective Obligation is really fun

I've mained my Warlock since day one of the D1 beta. I've mained Voidwalker specifically since the first gameplay reveal where they used Nova Bomb. I've essentially never used Contraverse Hold, however, even though I know they're one of the best exotics for Warlocks.

I threw them on recently after my best friend (and fellow moderator of this community) started using them. Mostly cause we wanted to do cool matching outfits. But man, I've been missing out I've learned.

I've always used Nezarec's Sin and Ruinous Effigy on void, and for harder activities, I usually just use Well. When I tried Contraverse before, it was in easier activities, where it's more difficult to really see the full benefits of it. Now that I've tried it in some harder stuff, I see how great it can be. Throw in weakening grenades and volatile along with CO and some surges and you've got a killer loadout.

That's all, just wanted to share the wonder of trying new builds! I usually go for more gimmicky/low tier builds, so trying out a meta build was fresh for me.

1
0
Comments 0