genzedong
GenZedong ballthrower 2 years ago 96%

Since Elon bought Twitter I’ve seen more _phobic messages… like everywhere

I don’t know if it’s just a confirmation bias thing, where it seems like there’s more of it bc my brain is intentionally picking up on things more, but I’m not sure. My father watches Fox News (unfortunately) and they had a segment talking about how conservative pages have had a sharp increase in following since the news was announced. I’m trying to be more weary because if Twitter doesn’t crack down on far right organizing even less than it does, it could lead to an increase of more violent counter protests for us. It’s possible that Twitter could be another Facebook, where it is very easy for right wing groups to organize and target minority groups. If it wasn’t apparent before, this will lead to increased harassment of our black, brown, and LGBT comrades. Any ideas on what we should do to help our comrades if they face an increase of harassment, other than the usual of showing our support?

24
3
Comments 3