pigeon
Pigeon rostselmasch 1 week ago 100%

I was finally able to admire the largest species of pigeons

I was finally able to admire the largest species of pigeons

I was in a museum today which not only had skeletons of dinosaurs and many other animals, but also a bird exhibition consisting of stuffed animals. And in the section for pigeons, I was finally able to admire the largest species of pigeon.

Of course I also bought a souvenir: small book about the history of pigeons and their relationship to humanity from ancient times till today. And it also it contains beautiful pictures of paintings containing pigeons. I will read this book to my two pigeons so they can learn more about their relatives

This big pigeon is called victoria crowned pigeon. Can get 75 cm tall (30 in) and reach a weight of 3,5 kg (7.7 lb).

18
2
Comments 2