3dprinting
3DPrinting the16bitgamer 4 months ago 98%

Was trying out a new stitch to attach leather to my 3D Printed part. I love the results

Was trying out a new stitch to attach leather to my 3D Printed part. I love the results

Here is the reverse side:

For the long and short of what this is. I make 3D Printable e-reader cases that are held together by stitching cloth or leather. Up to now the cover had the magnet as a part of the design, but with no way to upgrade or change it out. This is my solution for that.

With 8 screws and a tight fit, the cover can be swapped out when you upgrade or change out your e-reader. That way you can keep the case itself and just upgrade the components you need when you need it.

Still testing it, but very happy with how it turned out.

131
8
Comments 8