development
Wolfballs Development squashkin 3 years ago 0%

Reminder That This Site Supports RSS, And Request For RSS-Like User Interface?

In the other post I linked to an article arguing that RSS was the fastest way to "consoom" content on the internet, which I somewhat intuitively agree with - I requested Ruqqus support RSS but they never did

Lemmy has RSS support, it's the little button in the top of each page that kind of looks like a sideways wifi signal or echoes. You can copy the link and paste as a new subscription in an RSS reader.

The main advantage is that, on a typical page I can see maybe 3 or 4 posts depending on how much I minimize / maximize the page - with a RSS feed I can see the title of a dozen or more - you can read through the main point of posts much quicker.

Problem is, RSS is just for reading - I can't comment on the post. Probably can't see comments either. Ideally then an RSS reader extension that allows me to comment on the post, or a user interface mode that looks like an RSS reader is what I have in mind as more ideal.

So I don't have a clear request necessarily so much as to think of if the RSS model is useful for UI or personal "consoomption" of content across sites.

-1
0
Comments 0