development
Wolfballs Development squashkin 3 years ago 0%

Suggested Community ("Did You Mean...?") & Notification Pop Up Is Kind Of Invasive

**"Did You Mean..." Suggested Listings ** First idea, another one Ruqqus didn't have: let's take the new community !homebrewcomputer as an example, say I remember something about homebrew so I put the URL in as https://wolfballs.com/c/homebrew - the page it gives me is "404 error: community not found". What could be helpful for users is if it shows under it: "Did you mean... [lists communities that sound like what you tried to pull up, so you can find the community you were looking for]". So if you had c/homebrew or c/homeberwcomputer (typo) it could point you in the right direction.

Notifications

Also I don't know if this is an actual problem and maybe it could be turned off in settings, I like the pop up to see a new comment that someone responded to me with, but it can get in the way and I don't see an "X" to close it out (there might be one, but maybe I can't see it because of my computer settings). Sometimes clicking on it I think would take me to that post which would take me off a page that I might have been currently focused on, as I was trying to x it out.

-1
0
Comments 0