offtopic
NZ Off topic SamC 10 months ago 55%

Can we please have another discussion about political posts?

And specifically where they should be posted.... I know it is a tricky area as to what counts as political, but in my view there are some that definitely are that I would prefer to be kept on NZ politics community.

Politics in this country is going to be extremely fraught over the next few months, and I'm not really keen to see these posts in my feed and end up getting into debates I really don't want to.

Case in point is this one: https://lemmy.nz/post/4053709

People claim it's OK in the main community because it's about transport. But the comments are about politics, and it's clearly a political issue.

If most people here think this is OK for the Aotearoa community, that's cool with me... but it would be good to have some clearer direction on what the policy is so I can adjust my feed accordingly.

1
4
Comments 4