genzedong
GenZedong CountryBreakfast 2 years ago 100%

Trotskyist to Imperialist pipeline

So I discovered that there are trotskyists in my circle of acquaintances. I typically only meet Maoists and Anarchists, so this is a change. It's weird that it is so easy to find all these communists without finding any ML types. Anyways....

Im curious about the so called trot to imperialist pipeline that I have heard people talk about. My only point of reference is Christopher Hitchens, who iirc went from criticizing Kissenger from a leftist point of view to the face of liberal imperialism and atheist Islamophobia.

Edit:

I also think it is interesting that Michael Hudson seems to have avoided this. Idk that he calls himself a trot anymore, but he was DEEP in the trotskyist scene as he grew up. His contributions have been very important and he hasn't fallen down the imperialist slide the way Hitchens did.

22
1
Comments 1