gameclub
GameClub WintLizard 11 months ago 100%

Games that use comics for cutscenes

Games that use comics for cutscenes

I recently beat the Legend of Tianding and I really enjoyed the way it used comics in place of the standard cutscenes.

It's a nice reward for all the punching people you've been doing and gives the game a cool cinematic feel.

Slayers X: Terminal Aftermath: Vengance of the Slayer also includes in game comics portraying the events of the story

These are not used in place of cutscenes and are actually from their other game Hypnospace: Outlaws but it is fun to have them here.

Max Payne did this as well but I honestly wasn't a big fan of them

And of course you have the classic Comix Zone but that's not quite the same as there is no non-comic gameplay to cut away from.

Are you a fan of this style? Any favorite games that use this? I'm surprised its not more common but I could see it losing its charm if it was done all the time.

9
2
Comments 2