quarks
Quark's HardlightCereal 11 months ago 82%

Enterprise: Where are the strange new worlds?

I recently finished Enterprise season 3, and oh gods that was a slog at the end. Like 5 plot-heavy episodes in a row! No fun, no whimsy, no exploration. It's the least star-trekky I have ever seen Star Trek. So I finished it, and thought "can we see some strange new worlds now?" And then Archer was taken prisoner by nazis and I was all "oh no, is this going to be season 4?" But that got resolved in two episodes and I was glad. But now there's an augment arc? Please tell me it ends soon so we can get back to the strange new worlds.

I have the same problem with SNW, to a lesser extent. Too much klingon war stuff, not enough strange new worlds. Lower Decks has the perfect amount of strange new worlds, though, they visited a Halo this season! It was perfect.

Imma give up on Enterprise if there's a whole season of augment drama.

18
3
Comments 3