"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearMO
Movie News and Discussion beta_tester 12 months ago 90%

How do you rate movies?

I am interested in developing a consistent rating method for movies (and tv series).

I found https://www.reddit.com/r/movies/comments/aeb0ce/how_do_you_rate_movies/ there are some nice comments/ methods and I think I may not achieve a consistent rating method for myself. Simply because I may think that some cool and innovative technique is cool today won't be cool tomorrow anymore.

Moreover, I don't like a movie like Avater anymore, which I liked 14 years ago, my taste is different today. And Avatar isn't as impressive today like it was 14 years ago. Should my disliking of the weird sci-fi characters influence the rating or should I look at professionally and rate it on what the movie ought to be.

On a good day I may sit through a lengthy movie, on another day I won't.

What's your take on it?

8
3
Comments 3