andromusiccollection

*[Re-Opened] - This andromusiccollection community will placed on pause. You can follow me for music on Firefish (different name/theme, same content)

firefish.social

I'm still unsure if this place is a good fit for sharing music at a relatively fast rate. I really didn't like when the original andro community was taking over the local feed. It's not so bad now, since lemmy has grown exponentially, but the posts from the original community were at least diverse in content.

Here for the music community, everyone's feed would be clogged with music they may, or may not like. Even if you did like it all, it still sucks seeking local filled with content from only one community/user, so I'm going to give this other place a shot.

I've never had a twitter, or similar socials, but it seems like a good fit for this type of content. The original !theandrocollection@lemm.ee community will stay here, but you can find where I'm posting music I find at @soundsforthevoid. Firefish is federated, so if you have mastodon, or similar accounts, you can follow me there.

Sorry to disappoint you if you liked what I was sharing here, but I figured I'd act early, so the community didn't grow any larger and affect more people. If it doesn't work out over there, I'll be back here and tell you!

Thanks for your subscription, I'll see you here at !theandrocollection@lemm.ee, or @soundsforthevoid for music!

1
0
Comments 0