communitysearchtips
Community Search Tips RotaryKeyboard 1 year ago 100%

Community Spotlight: !globalnews@vlemmy.net

vlemmy.net

Today's community spotlight comes from vlemmy.net. The community is called Interesting News From Around the World, but it might be easier to refer to it by its shortname, "!globalnews." At around 100 users per month, it's fairly active. It has over 200 posts so far, with somewhere between 3 and 6 new posts every day.

In my time browsing the community, I saw posts about news in many different countries in Europe, Asia, and Australia. There were posts about North American news, but I didn't feel like they outnumbered the others, which can happen in news communities sometimes. All the post titles I saw were in English.

I did notice that every single post was posted by BrikoX, a vlemmy.net user. This leads me to believe that BrikoX may be an RSS bot, feeding the sub with content. That doesn't seem to have lessened the desire for user participation however; there are plenty of upvotes and comments -- especially on the newer posts.

1
0
Comments 0