"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearKB
/kbin meta atocci 1 year ago 100%

Kbin is sending " to the browser instead of an actual quote (") in my custom CSS

Edit: I've found an issue for it on Codeberg

I've run into a problem I'm not sure if I can solve or if it's an issue with kbin. I'm trying to make custom CSS for my magazine and as part of it I'm attempting to target a link. I'm very new to this, but I've figured out that you need to do this with something like [href="link goes here"].

This works in Firefox's style editor to do what I want, but not when I apply it to my magazine in kbin. I took a look at the CSS being sent to the browser in the style editor, but what kbin ends up sending instead of what I wrote is [href="link goes here"].

This doesn't seem to target the link anymore and is breaking the CSS. Is there anything I can do to fix this or is this possibly a bug with kbin?

This Stack Overflow thread is the closest thing I could find to an answer on my own.

3
3
Comments 3