motorcycles
Motorcycles kylian0087 10 hours ago 100%

Thinking of upgrading to a ZX6R or a S1000RR could use some advise.

Hello guys!

Currently, I am riding a Kawasaki Ninja 650 that is limited to 35kW. That limit will be lifted in a few weeks due to my age (23 almost 24). I am thinking of upgrading to a ZX6R 2024 or a BMW S1000RR 2020-2024. I am not entirely unfamiliar with higher-powered motorcycles, although I haven’t ridden a supersport before. I have ridden a bit on an MT-09, a Street Triple, and a Triumph Rocket 3. just swapping bikes for a bit with friends.

I will be using the bike for daily commuting and, once or twice a year, a longer road trip. My main focus is more on having fun than being comfortable.

Which of these two would you recommend? Do you guys have any other suggestions? I like the S1000RR more than the ZX6R, but I’m not sure if the powerband of a supersport is so different that it would be unwise to choose the S1000RR over the ZX6R.

5
14
Comments 14