adulting
Adulting SubArcticTundra 3 weeks ago 100%

Jobs similar to translation?

I'm a student looking for a part time job to make some money. Since I'm a native speaker of two languages, I thought translating might be nice since it fills quite a unique niche where

  1. the job can be done wholly on a computer, ie. remotely, giving me freedom, but
  2. the job is not technical in nature, but rather very intuition-heavy, giving the logical part of my brain time to rest after studying for my engineering degree.

Translating really does feel like doing art in comparison to eg. programming, and I find it genuinely relaxing. The problem is that translators are increasingly being replaced by AI and this will continue in the future, meaning it will be hard for me to get a job in this field. So I wanted to ask you if you can think of any other jobs I could try that fill this niche – remote but intuitive. Any ideas?

10
2
Comments 2