"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearNE
neurodiverse oscardejarjayes 4 weeks ago 100%

SUD posting?

Substance User Disorder (drug addiction, basically) is in the DSM. It has "atypical patterns of thought or behavior". So talking about it fits here, right? What should go in c/drugs and what should go here?

Anyways, I'm making this post in part because I've been taking longer breaks from meth. Four days between the last time I used and now (I am currently high, it definitely potentiates my posting powers). Maybe I'll actually commit next break. Oh yeah, and tapering benzos is going quite well. It's been 7 weeks, and I'm down to close to a third of my original dosage. The taper schedules I've seen seem to show I should wait a while before lowering my dosage again. SMART and such have been great in terms of motivation, but a lot of the details have been DIY. Getting my GP or an actual doctor involved would be cool, but is also probably a terrible idea in practice (and I've been doing fine so far).

idk, I just don't see much posting about it here, but then again it's really only a handful of Hexbears that post about it in general. also, just posting for the heck of posting.

23
2
Comments 2