ausomememes
Ausome Memes BackOnMyBS 2 months ago 98%

Which I-CARE value did they demonstrate?

Which I-CARE value did they demonstrate?

Image: Forrest Gump looking perplexed.

Caption: When I asked the VA for an autism assessment, they said I couldn't be autistic because I was in the military...and just like that, I didn't exist anymore.

Regarding the title, the Veterans Affairs claims their core values are I-CARE:

  • Integrity: Act with high moral principle. Adhere to the highest professional standards. Maintain the trust and confidence of all with whom I engage.
  • Commitment: Work diligently to serve Veterans and other beneficiaries. Be driven by an earnest belief in VA’s mission. Fulfill my individual responsibilities and organizational responsibilities.
  • Advocacy: Be truly Veteran-centric by identifying, fully considering, and appropriately advancing the interests of Veterans and other beneficiaries.
  • Respect: Treat all those I serve and with whom I work with dignity and respect. Show respect to earn it.
  • Excellence: Strive for the highest quality and continuous improvement. Be thoughtful and decisive in leadership, accountable for my actions, willing to admit mistakes, and rigorous in correcting them.

146
3
Comments 3