luna
Luna For Lemmy lunaforlemmy 1 year ago 100%

Beta testers welcome

After a long and painful build process, Google hit me with several hours of paperwork and a waiting period.

Luckily, I have a friend who has no idea what Lemmy is and a talent for using software wrong. I did not expect him to refuse to log in on principle and insist on jumping between servers and inspecting communities one by one for two hours...

But luckily he called me for my birthday, and I'm halfway through the list of bugs and improvements I never would have thought to test.

If you have an android device and like to break things (or are just excited to use Lemmy with more features), give me an email and I'll add you to the tester list (a matrix room is on the to-do list, but I've filled out more forms today than I have in the last year)

Open beta will go live at most 48 hours from when I finish these fixes (which should happen tomorrow afternoon), I'll post the link when Google clears it

1
0
Comments 0