rivian
Rivian SpiceDealer 5 months ago 66%

How repair-friendly is the R1S?

I've been debating if I should get R1S or the new Bronco and repairability will be a factor for my purchase. I'm pretty sure many of you have seen the $47,000 fender repair bill story but I as far as I can tell that is an extreme case. Not to mention anecdotal. However, Rivian is still a relatively new startup and (from what I can see) doesn't have the network nor the infrastructure to provide for repairs be it certified service shops or DIY repair. EVs in general are not as 'open source' as traditional ICE cars (yet).If I'm wrong about this, please do correct me. The Bronco, on the other hand, is based on the current Ford Ranger and (again, from I what can see) seems to be repairable and already has a steady aftermarket. What are your thoughts and experiences?

1
2
Comments 2