gis

Spatial relationships between layers (points and lines)? Neep help!!

I am trying to quantify the relationship between the points (green) and the lines (blues) in different layers. I have count data for the points, but it's honestly irrelevant. The voltage class is irrelevant at this point too. Honestly, I'm just trying to determine if they correlate spatially.

This is a bird species that is nesting in transmission poles. My working hypothesis is that the poles through this area are allowing the species to expand their breeding range further south. And they really do seem to be preferentially occurring where the transmission lines are (see the second pic for a zoom-in).

I made a near table to calculate the distance between each point and its nearest line, then added that data to the point layer's attribute table. I ran a geographically weighted regression, but it was focused on higher counts being closer to the lines, which is not the point. I also don't have ArcPro, so I couldn't run the more appropriate Poisson model or get a p-value.

Any ideas on how to determine if these layers are significantly spatially correlated? Like I said, I don't have ArcPro, just ArcMap, but I could use R or QGIS as well.

https://preview.redd.it/bscajq1ito6b1.jpg?width=816&format=pjpg&auto=webp&v=enabled&s=530867584e520dbbccbea02221b262667bc9473d

https://preview.redd.it/rzbieqsito6b1.png?width=1409&format=png&auto=webp&v=enabled&s=bdb37e38878d6986a0eab9f4004c6ffcc8306cf0

1
0
Comments 0