gis

What type of GIS job should I apply for and how much should I ask for?

I’m going to be graduating next semester and I have no idea what jobs I am qualified for.

I getting my BS in geography and a cert in geospatial analysis. My work experience is an internship with a Big GIS Software company in the Inland Empire California where I tested bugs for a certain software.

While I would love to return, I’m looking for jobs in Florida. I really enjoyed my work there doing testing and Enterprise server setup stuff so I’d like to continue doing stuff like that. Also looking for a company that pays well or remote (Florida is expensive!) I was thinking about Motorola Solutions.

I’m pretty terrible at making maps and it just doesn’t interest me.

My skill set includes: • Esri products (Pro, ArcMap, Pro Extensions, Arc Server) • Programming (Java, MATLAB, Python) • Linux ArcGIS Enterprise setup/upgrading

1
0
Comments 0