gimp
GIMP cosmicrookie 5 months ago 100%

Rotate crop tool like on Photoshop?

Hi! I am very new to Gimp and Linux and working on getting used to doing things a bit different.

one of the features that I enjoyed on photoshop, was setting the crop tool to a certain dimension (in pixels), and in one go, both crop to the sellected area, resize it to the defined dimention and also freely rotate it (by dragging a corner) in order to level lines like the horizon or other image ellements.

I have been trying to use the sellect tool on gimp to achieve the same effect, and although I can set it to a certain size, I can't resize it. This means that it sets it to the defined size, but I would like it to resize the sellected area to the defined size

Also I was not able to freely rotate it

How would you go about this in the most effective way? I was quite used to that way and looking for a similarly effective method to optimize multiple picture editing. I don't mind multiple steps for one or ten pictures, but when editing 100-200 pictures, efficiency becomes quite valuable!

5
2
Comments 2