selfhosted
Selfhosted lady_mongrel 1 year ago 100%

Mealie.io

Just heard about mealie today and was looking for a fun weekend project. I was a little afraid going in since there were only 2 videos on youtube but the website has some of the best installation documentation I've come across in a long while. From the website description

Mealie is an intuitive and easy to use recipe management app. It's designed to make your life easier by being the best recipes management experience on the web and providing you with an easy to use interface to manage your growing collection of recipes.

Installed on my Synology 418play and I was stuck at the log in. After 20 minutes of troubleshooting and searching discord, I found that my firewall was just a bit too strong. I am very pleased at the web scrapping capability and the ability to import a recipe image and use OCR to parse the image.

2
0
Comments 0