vegan
vegan neurospice 6 months ago 78%

Vitamin D3 Supplementation

Does anyone have a good source for vitamin d supplements? I'm deficient and need to supplement it.

Most of the supplements I could find online were not vegan, and the ones that were are exorbitantly priced. Like, surely vegan vitamin d~3~ can be bought in bulk for cheap? I'm probably not looking hard enough, but searching for "vegan vitamin d" kept giving me lanolin and "plant based".


Edit: I'm from Australia, so things might cost more if importing from overseas.

This is the best one I've found:

www.uproar.org.au/shop/deva-vegan-d3-5000-iu/

90 x 5000 IU @ AU$32.95


Edit 2 (2024-04-07): Adding this here just in case anyone reads this in future. I haven't received my order from uproar and have had no successful contact with them. It's been a month now, so I'm ordering much the same at iherb. I've opted with the deva brand.

8
4
Comments 4