development
Wolfballs Development masterofballs 3 years ago 0%

So I got us a compute instance up and running

So I got us a compute instance up and running

Have not moved the deployment yet. Mainly because i'm a little nervous everything will crash and burn.

But I have docker running and our custom images built on this thing. Will have a few hours of downtime possible when I cut over to this hosting provider. This should see improved speeds on image uploads.

I'm serving this site out of 10 mbit upspeed on a raspberry pi right now. Which is amazing but also probably can't handle more than like 100 people at a time.

I also talked to one of the lemmy maintainers the other day. And he said they will remove the slur filter in the main code base. so thats nice. I don't like maintaining a fork and would rather contribute back to upstream for new features.

At the end of the day all this effort is to protect us all from censorship.

Stuff like wolfballs tshirt/ meme wear shop to cover server cost should be seperate code bases.

-1
0
Comments 0